Logo

2022-2023 / Master

Of Science (MSc) in Engineering Physics

120 credits

From scientific research and the fundamental sciences to engineering: A multidisciplinary programme at the heart of technological innovation

 

Overview

The Master of Science in Engineering Physics allows students with a strong interest in both the fundamental sciences and engineering to pursue a programme at the intersection of science and technology.  It is a multidisciplinary programme with a broad scope that spans scientific research, fundamental and applied physics, and engineering. 

 

The Master of Science in Engineering Physics is composed of courses grouped in three main areas: applied physics (specifically, electronics and materials, fluids, and solids), mathematical and numerical methods (including high-performance scientific computing), and experimental methods.  The programme involves two integrated projects, the first one focusing on physics-based modelling and scientific computing, and the second one leading students to design and carry out an original experiment.  The programme also involves a master's thesis, which can be prepared in a research group at the university, in a research centre, or in industry.

 

The Master of Science in Engineering Physics allows students to acquire a multidisciplinary profile combined with a specialisation in a more specific domain of engineering physics.  The scope of the course programme is particularly well-suited to allow students to develop a specialisation in the domain of electronics and materials at microscopic and nanoscopic scales, in the domains of fluids or solids, or in the domain of computational physics. 

 

Programme content Courses
Contact
Within the Faculty

The contact details for the Faculty of Applied Sciences are listed on this page.

Future student at ULiège

Courses, student life, tips for success, activities for future students, campus life...

Information on the programme:

+32 (0)4 366 56 74

info.etudes@uliege.be

www.enseignement.uliege.be/futur-etudiant/contacts

Admissions and registration conditions

Please use the contact form for any questions you may have.

Students on a study visit to ULiège

The International Relations department is at your disposal.

Erasmus IN: mobil.in@uliege.be

Logo

2022-2023 / Master

Ingénieur civil physicien, à finalité

120 crédits

De la recherche scientifique et des sciences fondamentales à l'ingénierie : Une formation pluridisciplinaire à la base de l'innovation technologique.

 

En quelques mots

Le master Ingénieur civil physicien est un programme à l'intersection des sciences fondamentales et de la technologie.  Il s'agit d'une formation pluridisciplinaire qui établit un pont entre la recherche scientifique, la physique fondamentale et appliquée et leurs applications en ingénierie.

Le master Ingénieur civil physicien est composé de cours regroupés en trois domaines principaux : la physique appliquée (en particulier, l'électronique et les matériaux aux échelles microscopiques et nanoscopiques, les fluides et les solides) ; les méthodes mathématiques et numériques ; et les méthodes expérimentales.  Le programme comprend deux projets intégrés, le premier portant sur la simulation numérique et le calcul scientifique haute performance, et le second amenant les étudiants à concevoir et réaliser une expérience originale.  Le programme implique également un travail de fin d'études, qui peut être réalisé dans un groupe de recherche à l'université, dans un centre de recherche ou dans l'industrie.

Le master Ingénieur civil physicien permet aux étudiants d'acquérir un profil pluridisciplinaire allié à une spécialisation dans un domaine plus spécifique de l'ingénierie physique.  Le programme est particulièrement bien adapté pour permettre aux étudiants de développer une spécialisation dans le domaine de l'électronique et des matériaux (incluant les semi-conducteurs et les supraconducteurs), dans les domaines des fluides et des solides, ou dans le domaine de la physique numérique (incluant la simulation numérique et le calcul scientifique haute performance).

Présentation complète de la formation Programme détaillé
Contact
En Faculté

Vous trouverez sur cette page la liste des contacts en Faculté de Sciences Appliquées.

Futur·e étudiant·e à l'ULiège

Les formations, la vie étudiante, les aides à la réussite, les activités pour futur·e·s étudiant·e·s, le quotidien sur nos campus...

Information sur les Etudes :

+32 (0)4 366 56 74

info.etudes@uliege.be

www.enseignement.uliege.be/futur-etudiant/contacts

Conditions d'accès et inscription

Utiliser le formulaire de contact pour toute question.

Etudiant en mobilité pour un séjour d'études à l'ULiège

Le service des Relations Internationales est à votre disposition. Erasmus IN : mobil.in@uliege.be